Board of Directors

The Insurance Association of Cyprus is governed by a 14-member board of directors, elected by the annual general meeting (the IAC’s supreme governing body) for a two-year term. The board is the competent body formulating IAC strategy and appointing committees to study specialized issues in depth. The BΟD exercises all IAC powers other than those which, as stipulated by the articles of association, come under the competency of the AGM.

The Members of the Board of Directors are:

Chairperson: Evangelos Anastasiades 

Vice Chairperson (Non LIfe): Andreas Stylianou

Vice Chairperson (Life): Evan Gavas


  • Dr Nakis Antoniou
  • George Charalambides
  • Christos Christodoulou
  • Constantinos Dekatris
  • Stavros Florides
  • Takis Haggiandreou
  • Andreani Kallimachou
  • Panayiotis Panayiotou
  • Stratos Petrou
  • Athena Shipilli Tsingi
  • Christiana Agroti
Any Questions? Get in Touch
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. We use cookies for proper website navigation and function and for statistical and analytical purposes. You can select the cookie categories that you would like to manage through the Cookies Settings at any time. Please configure your Cookies Settings before proceeding. To learn more, please read our Cookies Policy